top of page

Welcome to Planet Zeus


Hi there,

Thanks for visiting the site! Let me give you a quick overview of what this website's all about: :)

This site was created in 2017, with the intention of being a sort of companion encyclopedia type site that helps immerse readers of my books into the world I spent over 10 years creating and writing about. I started working on organizing the world, and realized that I didn't want it to just be a site for information. I want Planet Zeus to be another way for artists to get discovered. I want this to be more of a collaborative project. So, this year (2018) I decided to work towards collecting enough interest to hold a Kickstarter campaign by the end of 2018/beginning of 2019. I want to create art books that show a variety of art styles depicting life on Planet Zeus. The current goals are to have 5 art books published.

1. The Creatures of Planet Zeus: Volume 1

2. The People of Planet Zeus: Volume 1

3. The Islands of Planet Zeus: Volume 1

4. The Plants of Planet Zeus: Volume 1

5. The Places of Planet Zeus: Volume 1

The kickstarter campaign will attempt to raise enough money to hold a contest for artists to submit their art to get published in the first book. Some of the creatures, already have concept art to go along with them that I'd like to have redrawn in different styles, while others only have a description for them, but I haven't been able to come up with a good idea of how I think they should look. There would be at least 30 winners who would get: $25 reward, their art published in the book w/ their name,info, etc. If the kickstarter campaign is REALLY successful, then I'd like to pay them more or add more artists, but for now, I think that 30 is a realistic goal to reach for. I also plan on having other exclusive items for sale on Kickstarter such as magnets & polymer clay figurines. I'll be holding a raffle on this website for just $1 (since Kickstarter doesn't allow raffles). If the kickstarter is successful, there will be 3 winners.

Winner 1 - gets a magnet, handwritten thank you letter from me, & their name in the book.

Winner 2 - gets an original signed sketch, handwritten thank you letter, & their name in the book

Winner 3 - gets a copy of the book! :D, handwritten thank you letter, & their name in the book.

There will be more info on this as the year goes on. :)

Thanks for your support!

~Liz~


18 views0 comments
bottom of page